Can I Enter India with My eVisa at any Point of Entry?

There are currently many points of entry available for Indian eVisa holders:

  • 28 accepted airports (Ahmedabad, Amritsar, Bagdogra, Bengaluru, Bhubaneshwar, Calicut, Chennai, Chandigarh, Cochin, Coimbatore, Delhi, Gaya, Goa, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Kolkata, Lucknow, Madurai, Mangalore, Mumbai, Nagpur, Port Blair, Pune, Tiruchirappalli (Trichy), Trivandrum (Thiruvananthapuram), Varanasi, Vishakhapatnam)
  • 5 designated seaports (Chennai, Cochin, Goa (Mormugao), Mangalore, Mumbai).

All other points of entry are not equipped to handle the Visa On Arrival (VOA). However, foreigners can take the exit from any of the authorized Immigration Check Posts (ICPs) in India.

Tip: Since you get the stamp at all designated airport so you can book the domestic flight to go around India without re-apply for Indian eVisa.



For any assistance, please call 24h professional support center below or send an email to

- Hotline:

United States United States: +1 315 277 2299

United Kingdom United Kingdom: +44 161 298 3979

Australia Australia: +61 7 3102 3979

South Africa South Africa: +273 1 813 5274

Hong Kong Hong Kong: +852 8191 5898